21 Hurwitz & Fine Attorneys Recognized by Best Lawyers in America® and Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch

Hurwitz & Fine is pleased to announce that 21 of the firm’s attorneys across our multiple offices have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2022 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©.  In addition, attorney Ann E. Evanko was named the Best Lawyers 2022 Mediation "Lawyer of the Year" in Buffalo. Six Hurwitz & Fine attorneys were included in the inaugural edition of the Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch.

The attorneys named to the 2022 edition of The Best Lawyers in America and the practice areas they were honored for are as follows:

(Year) First year the lawyer was listed in the published practice area.
(*) Lawyers who are listed for the first time in Best Lawyers.
[#] Anniversary for which lawyer is eligible (5, 10, 15, 20, 25, or 30 years).

In addition, one Hurwitz & Fine attorney has been honored as 2022 “Lawyer of the Year” in her mediation practice. "Lawyer of the Year" honors are awarded annually to only one lawyer per practice area in each region with extremely high overall feedback from their peers, making it an exceptional distinction:

Six Hurwitz & Fine attorneys were named to the “Ones to Watch” list:

  • Buffalo, NY
  • Melville, NY
    • Michael J. Dischley (*)
      • Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Almost 108,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and this year, they received over 13 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2022 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, more than 10 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 66,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.


Newsletter Sign Up